DIY Oat flour

If your like me, you have kids that are allergic to everything under the sun. So food is expensive. I get peace of mind knowing the food I make is completly allergy free. So I learned how to make oat flour. Which is made from oatmeal. Oatmeal is a gluten-free food but if its been made in a place that shares equipment with wheat it will be contaminated. So ALWAYS check labels. Unfortunately we can’t buy ANY Bobs Red Mill products because they share equipment with tree nuts…..grrrrr yes even there gluten-free products.
So again making your own things are simple, easy and really cheap!!! And you feel soooooo good that you did it!!! Well I do Lololol.
You can substitute any recipe that calls for gluten-free flour with the same cup for cup with oat flour and you don’t need xanthan gum.

All you need is a blender, I have a Ninja.

image

Oatmeal….pour cup by cup in and blend till its powdery. It may get stuck so shake your blender every couple of seconds so you don’t burn it out.

image

image

Store in an air tight container!!!

