Deceptively AMAZING gluten-free, soy-free, egg-free biscuits

Okay these are the best things EVER, EVERRR to eat!!! Don’t let the sweet potatoes scare you. You can’t taste them one bit. They just add veggies and moisture too. You MUST TRY THIS….GO DO IT!!

P.S. I DO NOT LIKE SWEET POTATOES AND I AM IN LOVE WITH THIS RECIPE

PREHEAT oven 425 degrees for 15-18 minutes careful not to burn

3 cups oat flour (see my DIY Oat flour recipe)
2 1/2 tsps baking powder ,
divided
1 tsp baking soda
1/2 tsp salt
1/2 cup applesauce…I added about 1/4 cup more
1 cup mashed sweet potato, I used organic caned. ( that’s the part you never have to share with the family)
2 tbsps olive oil
3/4 cup rice milk
If you want to add extra deception, add 1/4 cup ground flaxseeds
I mixed all the dry ingredients except for 1/2 tsp baking powder, together in a bowl. Than I made a hole and put the wet ingredients in the middle Plus the remaining baking powder I mixed those wet ingredients up …THAN I mixed all the ingredients together.
It looks like oatmeal
Than I lined my pan with parchment paper and plopped about 8-12 ( depending on size) biscuits and shipped them off to the land of oven and heat.

image

Once cooled I ate them with Earth’s best SOY FREE butter substitute spread. It tasted sooooooo good I ate too much. I know have a tummy ache….uggg I have also used pumpkin instead of sweet potatos and added a couple of squirts of honey for sweet pumpkin biscuits. And those are just as amazing!

image

