To the Oregon Trail or bust!

After reading up and learning about the Oregon Trail. We decided to retrace the footsteps of our pioneering forefathers. Our SUV turned into a horse and wagon, and off we went!!!

image

On our way we realized that we headed closer to the Lewis and Clark trail…..ohhhh…..Thus, we followed our earlier forefathers and began there!

image

On our journey we saw teepee stick homes, amazing and magnificent landscapes …….

image

and, well we discovered…DISCOVERY!

image

once we were there we discovered many things such as

image

Historical wagons…

image

A Wolly mammoth…

image

Lelo even fought a bear off!! With his own bare hands!!!

Also we watched a coyot-Eee wrangle a snake.
It seemed like everything was going our way. We was PEACHY, you see. My hubby even renamed me Josephine-Ophelia. And now I too was pioneered.

image

The lady that I am, I got to work with Ma and Pa. We were steering on the Columbia river. It was rough!

image

And I got sea sick, rendering me useless for any help !! Sorry family ole’ Josephine-Ophelia did not get her bearings before I got myself on this raft.
So….Afterwards I made freinds with the locals….

image

After a rather awkward discovery, on discovery island…

image

But it worked out!

image

We also learned some important advice from the local Natives

image

And admired there art too

image

image

And felt the despair of the future along with its glories

image

I also found a lagoon in which I fancied the idea of being a mermaid in.

image

And to our surprise we found a Bridge of the Gods. Being that it was late, and we were not gods. We decided to head home.

image

image

image

In the end both Lelo and Toots sleep in VIP

