Natural disasters!

image

Today Lelo decided it was going to be Mama & Lelo day!! He asked me to mark my calendar weeks ago and he waited till today to tell me his plans!!! So cute. He wanted to take me to the science museum. How could I deny such an adorable request!!!
Once we got inside we went to there newest exhibit, Natural disasters. It simulated and educated us on earthquakes, tornados, tsunamis and global warming. It was really interesting. It also reminded me of my global warming dream I had and blogged about. It really freaked me out. It was hard to forget. So I decided to see if there was any link to my May 27th dream to this exhibit. Turns out it opened May 28th, and that according to the NOAA.org we were about 90 days past due for a 9.0 earthquake. But there is really no way to predict those events they said. Also which reminded me of my dream was that the polar ice caps are at a rapid rate this year melting and pushing the waters out. It was really educational.
And a lot of fun!! Thanks Lelo!!

image

