Libraries

image

As a library employee and library lover! I hope the digital age never replaces people in these wonderful portals of knowledge. I’m afraid of that because it is a reality in many school libraries here in America, and even public libraries in Europe. I’ve even seen a library that has no books, only computers. That makes me sad. I love what libraries are, what they stand for and for what they give. No one should be so connected that they loose there connection to there sence of touch. We need to hold and read and know how to research our knowledge. And how it feels to get lost in endless isles of books. And to own a real bookmarker. We can’t become so dependent on computers that we can’t just be.
One day this will be me in my own personal library.
Share the love of being human not being run by a machine

