Eid Mubarak!!

image

Well its hard to believe its been 30 days of fasting. Although living it in very hot heat, i sure felt every minute of it. But its over. And now its time to CELEBRATE!!!!
YAAAAAAAAAA. This is where we celebrate for 3 days by giving gifts and money, forgiving those that have hurt us and trying to be good people. We start this new beginning by starting the first day of Eid with eating something sweet. To start off on a good, sweet note. I made Kack-be-Aushwah or date cookies. I made them gluten-free and sugar free! But I haven’t perfected the dough yet so I won’t post that recipe just yet.

image

I made them the traditional way. With a wooden mold. The print ontop of the cookie indicates that it is full of dates. Other prints are universally known as being full of other delicious treats!
And Just like when we were kids, husband and I laid out the gifts for the children the evening before so they can find them first thing. I’m glad Khalto Fafa stayed the night and was there to join in and see how we do it!!!
And we finished the day with my inlaws! We had a great time seeing Grandma and Grandpa and Heanney (Hannah the dog). Next week is more festivities with my family! Yay I can’t wait!

