2013 Presidential Inaugural Ball

After an amazing morning of watching history take place before our eyes. We were off to the ball! Yes, THE BALL

image

image

Getting ready, making sure our phones are charged for this event!

And off we go!
So after waiting in a 3 mile long line in 20 degree temperature in a gown…..with chattering teeth. I thought I was going to die every time that wind hit me….brrrrrr. we were at the 1 1/2 mile point so at least we weren’t at the end. But God all mighty we sure earned entering after that crap. After security clearance and 1 1/2 hours in freezing degrees we entered!!

image

image

So many people, so fancy, so famous!

image

We saw Brad Paisley, and there’s FUN!

image

Yes, that’s Chris Tucker doing an interview and dancing to Michael Jackson before camera’s rolled.

image

That is the President and First Lady dancing while Jennifer Hudson sang. Amazingly!!!!

image

image

That’s Stevie Wonder playing a full concert. Also AMAZING!!!! TO THE MAX

****PINCH ME*****

There were 3 balls, on three levels all diffrent tickets.. I guess my sister was on a seperate level and saw Usher,and Alesha Keyes play
And the level aside from ours had Lady Gaga and Beyonce. I missed her again!!!!! Ours was televised however so go back and look for us!

We had a fabulous time. I am so happy we went!

