57th Presidential Inauguration

We had the most amazing opportunity to attend this once in a life time event. We had the privilege of having Gold tickets to the 57th inauguration of our 44th president.
image

Yes! My husband, children and I saw him be sworn in. There was a lot of security, army, homeland security, police officers and snipers on every building top. And security screening here and there. Understandbly to keep this a safe event.
image

image

There were huge TVs inside our ticketed areas and speakers too.

image

That’s Biden getting sworn in

And than Obama too!!

If there’s one thing DC does have that I haven’t seen any where else its an amazing sence of patriotism. You can’t MISS who the leader is here. It’s kinda nice being swept up in it. It’s nice chatting to strangers, I am a political person and I like to keep up with world news and be involved and being around my kind in hundreds of thousands is quite nice I’ve decided. You can’t offend anyone! It’s great!

image

No the kids were not happy, thaty whined and cried the whole time…thank God I.brought snacks. It’s hard to stand so long.
image

Yay!!! We are part of history!!! We left right when Kelly Clarkson sang….I missed Beyonce and I love her…..:(

