The Washington monument, Smithsonian, the cold and I

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

We had set out to see Madame Tusseu but we never actually saw it…we kept getting side tracked! I am breaking my rule and showing you pictures of my Lelo and Toots. They are so cute, Toots always has to stick her tongue out or something to be silly in a picture. So we got lost and bumped into the Washington monument. We didn’t go inside because….Toots had to potty!!! Ekkkkk so off we went in that dang cold weather to find a bathroom. And we did inside of the Smithsonian national history museum. We never got to see the hope diamond…errrrr because we got side tracked in the gift shops!! Dang again. I got some pictures before my phone died. It was incredibly busy, huge, full, and overwhelming. There was no way lol old me could of walked that whole museum with two hungry, tired kids. CSPAN was there outside in a huge gorgeous mobile home, news room. We got pins that have Obama and say CSPAN on them. Media everywhere!

