Fossil digging

Today we trekked way out to Fossil, OR. To find fossils!

image

Man I didn’t think we would ever get there

image

We saw this beautiful old church

image

image

image

When I stood up on this rock and peeked inside this is what I saw. It was completely silent, and totally peaceful.

image

Finally after many hours of driving we found it!

image

The town is so small. And every place was closed by 4 pm by the time we got there so it was almost like a ghost town. The market was open for a tad bit longer but no one took the keys out of there cars or nothing. I have a feeling this is a don’t need to lock the door kind of town.
I hope it stays innocent like that.
I was horrified at there library. It was as big as my closet!!!!

image

So thats the path we walked to the amazing amount of fossils. I am not an avid fossil hunter so I though I had to break things open….boy was I wrong!!! Ekkkkkk just sit and look at the rocks is all. Pretty soon I had fossil fever!!!

image

image

image

Lelo took this last picture, there’s a big W on top of that mountain. And so he thought of his Auntie.
It was so fun! Way too cold but worth a trip back!!!

